Go Back   getDare Truth or Dare > Blogs > The Butterfly Effect

A random assortment of reports, thoughts, ramblings and information. Pretty much a view inside my wonderfully complicated, sometimes broken, and entertaining mind.
Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average.

Feeling Clausterphobic

Posted 01-20-2018 at 02:22 PM by Butterfly

I am a social butterfly. Because of this, I am usually surrounded by people at all times, both online and in person.

I work as an office manager. Part of my job is to help people. I answer phones, deal with people who come through the front door, and answer emails. People commonly use me as a sounding board at work as well. My coworkers will come to me to complain about other employees, about computers that don't work or missing office supplies. On top of this, because of the field I work in, I sometimes act as a listener/counsellor role for people who come in and out of my office. And because of my position at work, I do not have a door ... I am in an open office where people come in and out freely.

When I leave work, I spend a lot of my free time talking with and/or helping friends and family. Most nights I don't go home after work, I usually have at least a few hours dealing with others.

When I do return home, I like to catch up on getDare. I try to keep in contact with the 5 people in our Rules Society, I like to chat with friends in the chat rooms and on Kik/Line/Skype/Discord/Hangouts, I answer PMs from people wanting my help as a mod, as well as respond to reports and do other moderating as needed.

Of course, I also keep in contact with my sub throughout most of the day.

I usually love this stuff!!!! It is not a burden to me. I love helping people, getting to know people, being friends with lots of people. I love socializing.

But sometimes it gets to be too much.

I am prone to panic or anxiety attacks. But this is different.