Go Back   getDare Truth or Dare > Truth OR Dare > Truth or Dare Stories

Old 04-13-2011, 11:14 AM   #1
G.J.
getDare Sweetheart

Send a message via MSN to G.J. Send a message via Yahoo to G.J.
Default The Two Roses - The Loss of Innocent Love

Hey guys, this is a story that I'm planning on writing. I've never written a story for a website before, so I don't really know how this will go down. I've got a plan, and a few solid ideas as to how I want the story to go. Anyway, I hope you enjoy the story! If it's crap, let me know, I'm not going to waste my time if nobody enjoys it! =P
—————
Prologue

The rain was coming down heavy that afternoon. The soft drum-like pitter patter of the rain against the leaves of the mighty oak. They were fighting a losing battle, burdened by the weight of the incessant flow of water. Under the tree's expansive branches sat two solitary beautifully blossomed roses, standing unscathed, under the protection of their gargantuan umbrella. In the opening in front of the tree lay a bed of dreeping flowers, drowning at the might of their watery master. The heads of the two roses were almost touching each other, an image of harmony amidst the chaos surrounding them. Suddenly, two teenagers whisk past the scene, teeming to the skin at the relentless torrent of rain.
—————
I'll try my best to have the next part up by tomorrow! I know it doesn't seem like much at the moment, but I'll try my best to make it good to read!

Internet married to meeacaroline as of 12:08:33 am GMT on June 1st 2011

Last edited by G.J.; 04-14-2011 at 11:51 AM.
G.J. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2011, 12:17 PM   #2
G.J.
getDare Sweetheart

Default Chapter 1

Chapter 1

"Come on! Come on! There's the oak there, we can use it for shelter!"