Go Back   getDare Truth or Dare > Special > getDare.com

Old 03-22-2009, 07:55 PM   #1
FriendlySlave

Default Adults giving kids sexual dares

OK, I am fairly new here, but I have been looking around a bit on this site and it seems to me that extremely sexual conversations between adults and people in their early teens are very common here.

Just hop over any of the "truth or dare online" forums and you will see a lot of "Need dares, im a 14 year old female!" type of threads. Virtually every response is from an adult and is overtly sexual, involving nudity/masturbation/etc. (and I wont even talk about the people who request pictures of these activities) This isn't a corner case, sexual dares are the rule, not the exception around here and there are a lot of kids on this site.

Just a suggestion but maybe you should consider segregating the forums into 18+ sections and under 18 sections. I am no expert, but it looks to me like you guys are begging for legal trouble here.
FriendlySlave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2009, 08:56 PM   #2
Lizard
getDare Sweetheart

There has been lots of discussion about this in the not so distant past, and I think the staff is doing a decent job. This is one of the threads that has discussed putting the age in a person's profile:

http://www.getdare.com/bbs/showthread.php?t=17950

It doesn't quite address your concern, but does show the attitude of, in my opnion, most of the people who frequent this forum and the staff.

I can only speak for myself on this, and I hope that most people use the same discression: As I am an older member of the forum, I will post a dare, or suggestion of any kind, only if the original poster is over 21. I will comment, answer questions and/or truths, etc. on any post, but I always check the age of the original poster before writing anything on the thread. Same goes for sending private messages.