Go Back   getDare Truth or Dare > Truth OR Dare > Truth or Dare Stories

Old 08-10-2009, 03:22 PM   #1
theone
getDare Succubus

Default The Reluctant Game of Truth and Dare [FICTION]

Hello, this is my first attempt at posting a story here, so I hope you will be patient with me. Most of all I hope you will like my story.
I wanted to do something a bit different and with a few twists in the tale.
The story will focus on one main character although other characters will be developed during the story as necessary.
Also the main character is a little bit unusual as I have made him a painfully shy person. He is an intelligent and thinking boy but because of his disposition he is easily manipulated by others of a more confident nature. And that’s how the story starts, the rest will follow but the character will certainly discover him self.
I intend to release the story in parts. Please give me your feedback so I know how I’m doing and if you want me to release the further parts.

PART 1 – INTRODUCTION TO THE MAIN CHARACTER

Michael 16 years old was good looking but a very timid boy and pretty much a loner. He had a couple of friends outside of school, Garry (16) a boy who lived three doors down the street and a Denise (15) a girl who lived three doors up the street. At school however Michael had no real friends. There were three boys who he sat beside and talked with in school but never really met them outside of the school. Although two of the boys had been to his house on a couple on occasions but that was it. Michael’s one redeeming quality at school was that he was a bright student. Certainly not one of the most brainy lads in the school but definitely cleverer than average and this earned him some kudos with some of the other students, because Michael was always willing to share his answers to homework, especially in maths and science of which he enjoyed. When I say willing to share it was more like taking candy from a baby.