Go Back   getDare Truth or Dare > Blogs > The blog of a sweet bean

Welcome to this kittens blog! Sit back, pop some popcorn,
And enjoy, my fellow freaks and geeks!
Rate this Entry

Turns out I've been lying to myself for 7 years

Posted 08-06-2023 at 08:02 AM by Twisted Kitten
Updated 08-06-2023 at 08:04 AM by Twisted Kitten

Hello my fellow freaks and geeks!

It's been a LONG time since I've posted here on my blog, but life has been HECTIC to say the least.

(TLDR at the bottom)

The long and the short of it is, I've been identifying as "nonbinary" and using "boy mode" to be safe while driving the semi through states like Tennessee, Texas, Florida, and Georgia. Unfortunately, "boy mode" would cause severe dysphoria (wich I'd ignore) and result in months of under the masc mask depression. Eventually it would be too much to handle and I'd shave my face and go fem again, becoming SUPER happy, only to once again dysphoric about the Manish parts of my body that I can't change with simple "Hollywood magic"

That dyphoria induced depression would sap my energy I needed to do the extensive work it takes to look fem without HRT, and I'd end up being put right back into "boy mode" and the cycle continues.

Then, about 1 week ago, it hit me like a fully loaded frieghtliner barreling down cabbage hill with no breaks, "Boy mode is just a character skin I wear to feel safe in the trucking industry and girl mode is the only time I actually feel happy and at home in my skin. Holy shit am I trans???"

I did some further research (diving into r/traaaaa and r/eggirl) and HOLY SHIT IM REALLY TRANS

I started to come out to my friends and family, and I shit you not, EVERY ONE OF THEM SAID THEYVE KNOWN FOR YEARS and they were just "waiting for me to realize who I was and accept it instead of trying to find every excuse in the book to not be trans."