Go Back   getDare Truth or Dare > Blogs > The blog of a sweet bean

Welcome to this kittens blog! Sit back, pop some popcorn,
And enjoy, my fellow freaks and geeks!
Rate this Entry

It's time I stopped lying to myself, I'm trans.

Posted 03-22-2018 at 04:50 AM by Twisted Kitten

So, it's time i told the truth. all of the truth.

I am transsexual, M to F, pre-op. But I may never get to have the operation I so desire.

So, for a long time, (since about 8th grade) i've felt uncomfortable in my own body. not that i felt insecure as a male, but that i felt more like a female, trapped in a males body. For a while, i chose to identify as a "femboy" telling myself "no, your not uncomfortable being male, your just a feminine male, a femboy." that way my other personalities wouldn't need to worry about me wanting a reassignment surgery. but that has failed. i've been telling myself this lie for a few years now. (since i was 19) because i didn't want to be shut out by the other personalities. but i cant take it anymore.

I live my life as a girl, i dress in women's clothing daily, I have feminine mannerisms, and introduce myself to new people as "Amanda". when i do dress masculine, i feel like i'm living a lie. I feel like i'm hiding who i am as not to offend others or cause trouble. (i usually only dress masculine when going near family, since they didnt take it too well when i came out to them at 18)

I've been wanting to change my gender on my profile to M to F Transsexual, but i'm so scared of being banned, since i'm still biologically male, and (as our core personality is married) will probably never be able to have the sex change that i so desire.

I've been going to a therapist for close to a year now, and until just a few months ago, i was co-conscious with our core personality, mike. but a few months ago that consciousnesses started to go away. im now completely blind to the others, and i can only assume they are blind to me as well.