Go Back   getDare Truth or Dare > Truth OR Dare > Truth or Dare Stories

Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 07-10-2013, 10:41 PM   #1
MisterWhiskers

Post When My Sister Came to Visit

Hey everyone. This is my first story on GetDare (long time reader, first time writer, you know the drill), so my apologies if it isn't up to snuff. Also, be forewarned that the first few posts in this story will be rather introductory, and just set the scene for what's to come -- so bear with me!

Prologue

My sister Elsie and I were never especially close. She had her friends and I had mine, and save for the occasional family trip we never really had to interact. Sure, we lived in the same house, but really, we lived in different worlds...her, the social butterfly, me, just some nerdy guy. That all changed one summer.

My name is Ted. I’m a 21-year-old college student and three years older than my only sibling, Elsie. She’s 18, and just finished 12th grade. I’d lost most of my contact with her when I went off to college, and so it came as a bit of surprise when I received her email the week before finals:
Hey Ted, it’s your favorite sister, Elsie. Listen, I’ll be coming up to Cambridge in a few weeks to try to find somewhere to live next year (since I’ll be going to college...I know, I can’t believe it either) and Mom suggested I crash at your place. Is that okay?
Of course it was okay. Family has to stick together, and entertaining my sister wouldn’t be especially difficult. I’d just have to keep my swathes of girlfriends away from the apartment while she was there...alright, you can probably sense that I’m kidding. To be completely honest, I haven’t had a single girlfriend since 11th grade, when I dated some girl for about a week (it was a mistake, I assure you). It’d be a change to have a female to strut around with...even if that female was my sister. At the very least, it would probably increase my reputation on the campus from typical nerd to typical nerd with benefits.