Go Back   getDare Truth or Dare > Truth OR Dare > Truth or Dare Stories

Old 10-01-2010, 11:08 PM   #1
Ink
Baby Member

Default Two Guys, Two Girls... and Booze

As a college undergraduate, I had my share of misadventures with the ladies, but this one remains my most interesting.

When I was about 21 years old, school was returning from break. At the time, I was sharing a house with three other guys, but only one of them had returned from break, and he was out with a lady friend for the evening. Let's call him Mike, and his lady friend Mercedes.

A female friend, Sarah, and I were home that night, and bored, so we went out for dinner and got tipsy enough to have to walk back to my house. When we got there, we decided to continue drinking, as it was a weekend and we had nothing to do until a few days later. We played a few games of Caps, using hard liquor as the "penalty", and got fairly drunk.

Bored with Caps, we turned to the internet for a new drinking game, and found Drink or Dare. It's a card-based game that replaces the "truth" in Truth or Dare with very significant drinking. The two of us started playing, mostly drinking as we weren't yet totally comfortable with each other. After about twenty minutes of this, however, my housemate and his date unexpectedly returned home. We somewhat drunkenly invited them to join the game... and then things began to get interesting.

The game continued in the living room, a beige-carpeted 70s throwback with floral wallpaper and grey couches. We stacked cards between us on the coffee table, Mike and Mercedes sitting on the floor opposite the couches, S and I sitting on the couches themselves. The first few turns were taken as drinks, until Sarah decided to shake things up a bit.