PDA

View Full Version : Trouble in a small town (Fiction)

misslionessqueen
02-14-2008, 12:00 PM
This is my first attempt at telling a story. Please lt me know

Taylor was Sophomore in high school and had just moved from Houston to the middle of nowhere in east Texas. Taylor was 5’9”with short brown hair and an athletic body. He was mad a his parents for making him to leave all his friends and moving him to city where the biggest thing to do was go to Wendy’s on Friday night. There was no movie theater, no mall, and no bowling ally. The only thing that made Taylor happy was there was a Boy Scouts troop in this small town. Now normally he would not be to happy about it, but this troop went camping every weekend and he would be able to get away from his parents, and during the summer they go camping for a month and a half. This meant the first half of the summer he would be camping and the other half his parents promised that he could go back to Houston and stay with a friend, but summer was still 6 months away and he did not think he could wait that long.
Taylor went to the local high school, and was going to try out for the football team next year. He was a nobody. At his old school he was pretty popular, and was a star on the football team. Now at school is really when he missed his friends.
The first Scout meeting was Wed night. He was happy to get out of the house so he left a few minutes early to hopefully meet some new people. To his surprise a few people on the football team wear also boy scouts. SO he went to talk to them and introduce yourself.

I have the next part if you like it.

“Hi. My name is Taylor” Taylor said.
“You’re the new kid who moved from Houston right?” Cody said. “My name is Cody. This is John, Michael, and Chris.”
“Hey” The other three boys stated.
“You want to try out for the football team next year right? Well we are all on the team. Maybe we can workout some time.” Cody said.