PDA

View Full Version : Fiction: Snowed In

Anomaly
02-08-2010, 02:10 PM
Hello All,

This is my first attempt at writing a story for this forum. I've been an avid reader for sometime now, and have finally decided to begin writing. I've had this idea for a story in my head for awhile now, so without further ado, I will begin.

Snowed In

Part 1

"What the hell are we suppose to do all night?" Isaac said, slamming his fist into the door of his locker. "This is so stupid."

"I know man, it sucks." said Ryan, "But shit don't break your hand, you won't do much good if your sitting on the bench all season."

Isaac and Ryan were best friends, and had been ever since grade school. Looking back now, that seemed like such a long time ago. Over the years, the two of them did everything together, and now, in their senior year of high school they were nearly inseparable.

Isaac was the star center for the school's basketball team, and had college talent scouts drooling over his athletic abilities and pure skill. Ryan was the starting point guard, though nowhere near as talented as Isaac, and he knew it. After all how could he be? Isaac was 6'5'' and built like a horse, but he was gifted with a quickness that made him a rare talent. Ryan was 6' even, and fast, but lacked some of the agility that could have made him great.

"I'm so mad right now, I don't give a damn about my hand. I had plans tonight, but now I'm stuck here in this stupid school all night." said Isaac.

"Dude chill out. We'll find something to do. Come on, we're the kings of this school, we'll figure something out." Ryan flashed a smile at Isaac as he dumped his books into his locker, slamming the door shut.