PDA

View Full Version : Non-Fiction: Day at the neighborhood dock

Cole
12-16-2009, 06:30 PM
Alright this is my first post im new to to this but been reading a few of the stories thought i post a true story from my old house hope you like it. The names have been changed to protect the identity

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

So it was a hot summer day in my old neighborhood and all the kids were in town or someones house and it seemed that the only two people in the neighborhood was me and my friend Jesse.

We are both 12 and knew each other since kindergarten. During 2nd grade my mom got married and we moved down the road. We loved it down there nice and peaceful. I also liked it cause Jesse lived right in front of me. Well enough with a brief background and back to the story. It was the summer of 2004 when both Jesse and I were 12. I was about 5'8 with tan skin and short blonde hair and only 90 pounds from playing soccer my whole life basically. I was smaller then most kids in my class but still popular and considered the cute one of the class. Jesse was 5'6 tan with short brown hair almost buzzed cut. he was about 130 little chunky but had muscle do to the fact of foot ball and soccer. I was bored at home and had nothing to do so i called Jesse.

"Hey dude what you doing" I said
"Just playing some xbox" Jesse responded
"cool well hey do you wanna go swimming" I asked just throwing it out there
"sure but lets not go in your pool lets go down to the dock and swim in the river"he said
"alright meet you there in ten I have to get my trunks on." I replied
"Ok me too" he said before hanging up