PDA

View Full Version : About Me

dariodragon7
11-01-2015, 04:05 AM
Greetings all. I highly doubt someone will even bother reading this, but whatever. I apologize in advance for any grammar mistakes, but sadly english is not my main language, and italian schools are poor in teaching english.

My name is Dario, I live in Palermo, a city of Sicily island in South Italy. I have 30 years old and I'm straight for what involves my sexuality. Yes I am still a student, due to family problems and shit like that I had to take more time to graduate in university, but thankfully this year will be the last and I'll graduate in history. I am an historian, and I loathe todays society, too focused over technology and industry, with no funds to care over our past (who cares about the past right?). That's why I want to become an History teacher, so that in my little space, I can make kids/teens to love history, their country, and maybe get the passion over new generations, too distracted by smartphones and social networks to even care watching a medieval monument and appreciate it's beauty. I don't consider myself an art addict, I love history and italian literature, I enjoy visiting monuments, walking through historical cities, visiting historical museums, listening every now and then to some classical music, and rarely arts (I never liked it really much). But I am also a geek! I love japanese animation, I play videogames (especially classical jrpg, actions like devil may cry, fighting games, but it saddens me to see where videogames are going), and I used to read mangas but became too expensive and gave up.