PDA

View Full Version : Childhood ambitions

Siren
08-07-2013, 03:16 PM
Not sure if this has already been asked, but what did you want to be when you were little? Why? Did it change a lot? Did you become what you originally wanted to be?

twotothetenth
08-07-2013, 03:19 PM
Not sure if this has already been asked, but what did you want to be when you were little? Why? Did it change a lot? Did you become what you originally wanted to be?

My parents like to tell a story of a certain young boy saying he wanted to be a pensioner when he grew up, because they don't have to work but still get paid.
What can I say, I always had it figured out:D

2bchew
08-07-2013, 03:54 PM

From a young age I always wanted to work with animals,horses mostly.
I started riding when I was like10 and just found them fascinating.Always been a big lover of animals(and no not that way you pervs haha).

Did it change a lot?Honestly the feeling has never changed,But the careers have never been in that field.

Did I become what I wanted?I have not but I am coming into a bit of money soon,not tons but enough that I will be starting a small biz working with dogs and do plan to buy a horse so yea maybe good dreams never do die.:)

naked_lego
08-07-2013, 07:36 PM
Great question and brought back a wave of flash backs.

I wanted to be many things when I was little. Most of them included lots of people knowing my name so being famous. The earliest I can remember is being a professional Inline Skater. I still love to skate but being pro. isn't as important for me. The next ambition was to be a game tester. I don't want to be a game tester anymore. The last dream of my childhood is being a highly known YouTuber. That ambition has been with me for about 10 years now and is what I am currently chasing still.

Unidentified
08-07-2013, 07:51 PM
Till my 11th birthday or something, I've always wanted to be a baker, I started helping my mum in the kitchen from a young age, and eventually made pies/cakes myself.