Go Back   getDare Truth or Dare > Truth OR Dare > Truth or Dare Stories

Old 01-11-2013, 10:14 AM   #1
MrCS

Default Leigh's First Boyfriend

I am writing this story for a bit of fun, I am a University student, and so haven’t got all the time in the world, but I am going to do my best to keep regular posts. It is fictional, for those who weren’t sure. Comments on my writing style would be great, I really enjoy writing, but I’m not sure if I am any good at it. Anyway, have fun reading, and I hope you enjoy.

By the way, if you like the thread/or dislike it... please rate it. I really want to know what you all think

Last edited by MrCS; 01-12-2013 at 09:52 AM.
MrCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 10:15 AM   #2
MrCS

Post Chapter 1 Meeting at the Train Station

It was a fresh, early spring day as Leigh carefully stepped off the train into the bustle of Manchester Piccadilly station. The sun shone through the glass arched celling, and felt warm on her face, but the air was cold, that bitter cold that feels like your face is on fire. She had had a pleasant trip to Manchester, the trains were not delayed, and the views were spectacular as she travelled through the Peak District; Lambs were springing in the fields and the tops of the mountains still glimmered in the last of the winters snow. She however had a more interesting reason for travelling to Manchester, it was to meet a friend, a friend that she had never met before. They had met on an online dating service, and they fell in love at first sight, all be it on Skype.