Old 04-22-2017, 02:06 PM   #1
ilovegunge

Default An Unfortunate Event

Hey all! It's been awhile since I've posted here, but I had an idea for a story so I started to run with it. I've obviously got stuff in my life I have to do, but hopefully I'll be able to update it everyday. Please be kind, it's my first try at writing here!
Thanks and enjoy!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

CHAPTER 1
I trudged down the hallway, trying to take as long as I could to get to my math class. It was a Friday in April, a day which seniors like myself dreaded. Already into college, classes were a joke, and we couldn’t wait until tonight to party. Today was exponentially worse as it didn’t seem like anyone was willing to host a party for the majority of the grade. Math was my last class and I just wanted to get through it to relax for the rest of the day.
Suddenly, I heard someone shout my name from behind me. When I turned, I saw my best friend Matt bounding towards me with a ridiculous smile on his face, his long brown hair trailing behind him. Ask any of the girls in our grade and they’ll tell you Matt was the best looking guy. Throughout his high school years, he had numerous girlfriends, each prettier than the last. I was nowhere near as good looking as he was, but we’d been friends since elementary school so we’d stuck together.
“Hey, Jay.” he said, “Guess what? I’m hosting a small party at my house tonight since there’s nothing else going on.”
“Are you serious?” I asked, “Do you think that’s a good idea.” Matt’s dad was notorious throughout town for his temper that would cause him snap at any moment. It was for this reason that Matt rarely had kids over to his house. On only the few occasions I had been in nearly twelve years, I had made sure his dad was not around.
“Nah, it’s all cool. My dad’s going out on a super important meeting and probably won’t even be home until tomorrow” He said. Just then, we heard the bell ring. “Shit, I’m late. Just come tonight around 8:00.”