Old 12-30-2016, 06:47 PM   #1
jammo
Baby Member

Default One long, glorious summer m/m

Very briefly, this is my first attempt at a story on GetDare and so any feedback is greatly welcomed

I also apologise for the slow pace in this first chapter, but once the scene is set there will certainly be more ‘action’.

One long, glorius summer m/m

This story begins at the end of Sixth-form, in the summer before University. All characters are 18 years of age.

Brief description of initial characters (feel free to ignore this and imagine them to your own preferences):

Alfie – 18, athletic (football(soccer) player), he doesn’t have a chiseled stomach but is fairly toned, average height, short sandy brown hair, bright green eyes.

Jake – 18, slim (not particularly sporty but takes care of himself), slightly taller than Alfie, short blond hair, piercing blue eyes.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chapter 1

Jake walked out of the assembly hall of his school, into the sticky heat of the British summer. Although a bit of an oxymoron, 'British heat', it was stifling, and so he leant against the cool stone wall and began to loosen his tie. It was then that he saw the grinning face of his friend Alfie approach him.

"Hey! We're free!" exclaimed Alfie gleefully.

"Ha ha yeah, I guess so Alf" replied Jake. He couldn't help but to smile back at his friend’s face. He loved Alfie's cute dimples, and the way his green eyes sparkled like emeralds. They had been friends for almost three years, ever since Alfie transferred to Jake's school; but he still got butterflies whenever he talked to his friend.

Jake liked to tease his friend. "So have you sent your job application into McDonalds yet?"

"Fuck off!" Alfie replied playfully.

"But seriously do you have any plans this summer" Jake asked.