Go Back   getDare Truth or Dare > Truth OR Dare > Truth or Dare Stories

Old 09-21-2016, 09:59 AM   #1
PrincessOfDiapers

Bug Scared?

Author's Note:

Hi guys, this is my first time ever writing something on here so it'll be a learning experience for me as I've never really tried writing in this kind of style before. I hope I can make this an enjoyable experience for you all.

- Lily

---

Chapter #1

Every story begins with high emotion, that ends up being the catalyst for a journey that the main character will never forgot. For Amy Halife, this emotion was boredom.

It was a lazy Sunday afternoon, and the 18 year old girl was getting bored of sitting on her cushioned, red bed - waiting for something to happen, someone to message her, whatever. She'd originally planned to head out in to town today, but her friends had blown her off, some were working; others just couldn't be arsed. This just didn't cut it for Amy, she was a socialite - she needed the attention of her friends. She needed to be out there having the time of her life, not stuck in her room browsing the internet hoping something interesting was happening.

She was scrolling through Reddit when she came across an interesting article on the homepage: aptly titled "Scared? app tops charts on release day," from the Games division of the website.

"Interesting," she mumbled to herself, never having even heard of the app. If people were talking about it on Reddit, it must be worth checking out since the only other mobile game these people seemed to get excited about was Pokemon:GO which had been amusing for at least an hour or two.

She clicked on to the comments and started scrolling through them. One user commented, "This app is just so innovative. Like nothing I've ever seen before on the app store." Another user said: "I definitely understand where it gets it's name." The rest of the users posted vague references to Harambe and Donald Trump, so she clicked off it.