Go Back   getDare Truth or Dare > Blogs

Old

Joining the military

Posted 08-09-2008 at 06:41 AM by zeketheorc

I just wanted everyone to know that I will be going to basic for the military on Tuesday. I do not know when I will be back online, but I hope its not too long after basic.
Account Banned
Posted in Uncategorized
Old

more tv addiction

Posted 01-26-2008 at 01:43 PM by zeketheorc

recently I have found myself getting addicted to more tv shows. These shows are on the discovery channel and history channel. One such show is Ancient Discoveries where they take a look at inventions that were created hundreds-thousands of years ago that have a huge impact on modern day society.
The other show is Fight Quest. This is a show where two people go all around the world studying a variety of martial arts for a short period of time. As a martial artist myself, I find this very...
Account Banned
Posted in Uncategorized
Old

Writing

Posted 01-13-2008 at 10:07 AM by zeketheorc

So I decided in December I would write a Series. It is about the early history of Rome starting just after the Battle of Troy. This will start a little before Rome comes around, but I find that important since it does show how it came about. I will mainly be basing this off of Livy's a History of Rome.
Account Banned
Posted in Uncategorized
Old

Gaming

Posted 01-13-2008 at 10:05 AM by zeketheorc
Updated 01-13-2008 at 03:13 PM by zeketheorc

So I have mainly been playing a lot of games recently. I have been switching from katamari damacy, assassin's creed, guitar hero 3, final fantasy x part 2(which I just bought for 10 bucks), Ninja Gaiden Sigma, Mario galaxy and Twilight Princess.
I dont know how many people know of katamari Damacy, but it a uniquely intriguing game. I do have to be in a specific mood for it and havent played it for about two months. Essentially you roll around picking things up. You have to start with the...
Account Banned
Posted in Uncategorized
Old

gaming