PDA

View Full Version : Fun with Windows Xbox Controller Vibration

Desperate
07-12-2013, 06:08 AM
If you have an Xbox 360 Controller for your PC, you can download a program called x360ce here (https://code.google.com/p/x360ce/downloads/list) which allows you to test the vibrations on your controller.

Just download the application, and switch to the "Force Feedback" tab. Move the "Test Left Motor" and "Test Right Motor" sliders to the right in order to control the strength of the vibrations.

This might work for other types of vibrating controller, but I only have a 360 controller.

So there you go, you can now use your controller as a vibrator, which could have some interesting applications. You could use it as a replacement if you don't have a real vibrator, or if you're into screen control, you could ask other gD users to control your pleasure.

Personally I'd like an application which could remote control the vibrations without the need to screen share, but I'm not tech savvy enough to figure out how to do that.

Any dares people can come up with that might make use of this?

Kat1992
07-12-2013, 01:52 PM
a remote vibe that could be controlled by others would be so cool, I could wear it to bed and be controlled by anyone in the world anytime of night. I think it would be the best toy ever

Megan13
07-12-2013, 11:51 PM
lol That's funny, I actually used a controller as a vibrator before. I played a racing game and just held down the throttle so the car was hitting all the walls and stuff and continued to vibrate.

wedgiegary
07-13-2013, 01:42 AM
I could probably make such a application.

Watch this space

Desperate
07-13-2013, 03:34 AM
I could probably make such a application.

Watch this space

That would be awesome if you could, thanks!

fitsexyguy
07-13-2013, 03:39 AM
I think this would be awesome, there are specific toys for this but they are very pricey. It would be quite fun to have control over someones vibrator from half way across the world.

Desperate